messing about in boats

Foul Weather Gear For Landlubbers

Posted in Sailing by Joseph Moore on January 28, 2010

This is more a bit of an irrational grumble from my point of view, but I’m thinking of getting some foul weather gear for big boat sailing. Proper gear just can’t be underestimated especially if like me you tend to feel the cold.

So here I am in landlocked Hertfordshire with the prospect of a drive down into central London or over to Essex just to try some stuff on before I can make my mind up. I can’t really expect marine related shops to stock offshore gear round here, so I’m going to have to spend a day by the sea. Such a hard life…

Leave a Reply

