messing about in boats

Hibernating Yacht

Posted in Sailing by Joseph Moore on October 22, 2009
Mystery Yacht

Mystery Yacht

I had to park my Land Rover in a nearby industrial estate last night as there was no space in the little cul-de-sac where the flat is. Wandered in there this morning, half expecting to see she’d been clamped or something, but got a nice surprise. No clamp, just a gorgeous yacht parked up on a trailer.

At first glance I thought she was an Ecume De Mer, but there’s not enough overhang at the transom. Whatever she is, those are some very pretty lines. She’s only just turned up so I guess she’s there for the winter.

If she’s yours, please please please take me sailing next summer!

Mystery Yacht Stern

Mystery Yacht Stern

Mystery Yacht Bow

Mystery Yacht Bow

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. messingaboutinboats said, on October 26, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Apparently she’s been there a while and my girlfriend’s pointed her out to me before now, I just wasn’t listening. Oops…


Leave a Reply

