messing about in boats

A Sad Lack of Windsurfing

Posted in Windsurfing by Joseph Moore on October 19, 2009

I love windsurfing. I love that feeling of going faster than you thought possible, inches from the water, wondering when you’re inevitably going to crash.

I got reasonably good at it last year. Being a featherweight 8.5 stone (No, really… I’m tiny) helps a lot and although I didn’t quite crack waterstarting I can beach start in waist deep water reliably, which is progress I guess.

The thing is, I haven’t been windsurfing at all this year as the Land Rover’s been off the road for a while leaving me with no means of transporting my board. Now the weather’s getting colder again so it doesn’t look like I’m going to get any windsurfing at all in this year. I’m a complete wuss – I just can’t stand being chilly.

Maybe next year…

Leave a Reply

