messing about in boats

That’s all folks…

Posted in Everything Else by Joseph Moore on September 26, 2011

…for now, anyway.

It’s been months since I’ve posted anything here, largely because there hasn’t been anything to tell. I came to the realisation that my life’s just too full of other stuff to devote any time to a project boat which was two hours drive away and cost money to keep. Everything became more of a chore than a pleasure, so she had to go. A chap called Tim bought her from me and I wish him all the best with restoring and racing her.

So that leaves me a boatless sailor; but still a hopeless optimist and pragmatist. As soon as life allows, I’d like to live near to the sea, and given my experiences over the past year or so I know in more detail what I want from a boat. What I’m comfortable with in terms of size, rig and simply how much money I can spend before that nagging feeling arises. Until then, I doubt I’ll post anything more here. I may not even post those adventures on this blog, but on my actual website. I’ve not decided yet…

Cheers all.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jim said, on October 20, 2011 at 8:48 am

    I am very disappointed.

    Shame on you.

  2. messingaboutinboats said, on October 22, 2011 at 9:47 am

    I know, I know… common sense got the better of me!

  3. Robin Shankshaw said, on October 25, 2011 at 10:22 am

    I too am deeply disappointed that you’ve not continued this Super Maxi restoration.

    The problem with today’s youth is that they all want instant gratification. I have no doubt that telephones and computing games are to blame.

    Good luck with your next project James.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

